Riot.Jane is resurrected at Cultural Dissidence

Welcome to Cultural Dissidence!

I previously wrote at group blog The Jane Project, a a woman-centric blog with the goal of being “a safe place to speak out about our own truths through art, letters, stories and pictures.”

While there’s still a goodly bit of valuable, interesting stuff by other writers at TJP, and i encourage you to check it out, I’ve imported all of my posts from that site here. In fact, every post on CD before this one first appeared at TJP. You’ll likely notice a change in topics from the older posts to the newer posts at CD, and you’ll see repetition if you read the CD archives and the TJP archives. Just a note to avoid confusion.

Pls comment! Pls chat with me! I blog because it helps me emotionally, and I share in hopes that doing so helps/entertains others, even if all I do is help someone look at something in their world a bit differently. Comments are my validation that I’m not wasting my effort. I don’t even need to know who you are for your comment to matter. Seriously, your 30 seconds to comment make a world of difference to me, even if you disagree 🙂

Now, onto the panem et circenses (bread and circuses).

About

Middle-aged, life-long Texan with a substantial chip on her shoulder.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Visitors
  • 6,087 Visitors (+ ~18.1k from TJP)
