I Miss Your Toothbrush

My boyfriend has been out of town for a few weeks, so I decided to take a picture of “home” and send it to him. He doesn’t live with me, but part of our shared vernacular is that “home” is wherever we are, together. It’s a bittersweet sentiment, since he does not live close and can’t be here often even during the best of times.

~Riot.Jane

About

Middle-aged, life-long Texan with a substantial chip on her shoulder.

Posted in love, relationships
2 comments on “I Miss Your Toothbrush
  1. Jen says:

    That is such a great metaphor though.. he isn't there but is.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I "borrowed" this and e-mailed it to *my* man! As soon as he saw it in his e-mail, he called to laugh and tell me it was the sweetest thing *ever*. When I told him I found it here, he laughed harder.He knows about TJP, and he thinks it's a good thing. In fact, I can ignore him and say, "The Janes", and he wanders away and lets me be to read and post to my heart's content! 😀

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Visitors
  • 6,259 Visitors (+ ~18.1k from TJP)
